Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fabulous as is!! I love mustard sauces and since I started low carb needed something that would be low in sugar but good on all meats. This is it! I am baking chicken currently that is smothered in this sauce and have more in the fridge. Will be using it a lot! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I haven't even waited for it to cool down yet, and this has already revitalized my relationship with Dr. Atkins. This is phenomenal stuff. Thank you! P.S. I only did one tweak-- chipotle instead of cayenne and a half teaspoon of it instead of a quarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious:D Used white balsamic vinegar instead of cider vinegar. I cooked it all together and used it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This sauce is wonderful. I did sweeten it up to make it more palatable for the kids but it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe is a savior for low carb eaters. I loved it and will definitely be making it again. I'm going to try is with the a liquid "sugar" as well and see how that works. I omitted the liquid smoke because I didn't have it, still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I followed it exactly until after it was made (so the stars come from the original recipe). It was almost too spicy for me, but I loved the flavor...until the bite! I added a little more sugar and some molasses to try to cut the spice. Didn't help a whole lot, but it was still great! My husband loved it and my son said a little less spicy and it would be perfect. I plan on keeping a batch on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This sauce is excellent! I am on a low carb diet and was craving bbq ribs. The house smelled so good as it was simmering that I couldn't wait for the flavors to blend overnight. I baked the ribs and basted throughout the cooking process. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Husband loves sauces! We are on a surgar free diet & he uses this all the time! Im not big fan- dont like mustard- but he loves it & likes to always have a batch on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm from Missouri so this isn't what I think of when I think of BBQ sauce. That said, it was tangy and delicious and just what I needed on my low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've been following a low carb diet for a decade and I can't believe I'm only finding this recipe now! I'm accustomed to the KC style sauces, but this is going in my cooking arsenal. I'm trying it now in the Zesty BBQ slow cooker recipe I found on here now and my house smells amazing. Simple to make, super low in carbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States