Carolina Pork Twirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was the first time I've ever had a Carolina-style BBQ sauce, and it won't be my last - this stuff is awesome! This recipe was quick and easy and delicious. We don't have the grill out since it's the dead of winter, so I cooked these in a grill pan on the stove top and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Yummy! These are very very good and work great as an entree or an appetizer. I will say it helps to pound the tenderloin thin and season them first. I seasoned them with cajun seasoning and chili powder. I only grilled them for about 10 minutes and finished them off in the oven covered with foil - this made them nice and tender and made sure they were cooked through. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
What a fun way to do something different with pork tenderloin. These came together very quickly and I put them on metal skewers. As per other reviews I did pre-cook the bacon for about 4 minutes - just until it was transparent. I did not have a mustard base bbq so we used a Rhubarb Ketchup (AR recipe) sauce to baste while grilling. Yes Tyler, we will be making this again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Had these today at a friend's baby shower. Awesome! Thanks Tyler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mermaid62

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I tried making these several months ago and they are fabulous! I highly recommend them. I usually serve baked beans and we NEVER have any left-overs. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
It had a good flavor -we used Kraft red BBQ sauce since we didn't have mustard based sauce, but you have to really want to eat a lot of pork to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I can't wrap my head around mustard based sauces so I used regular ol Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and this was REALLY good. Cook the bacon before rolling it up. I seared it and finished it in the oven. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was so delicious! I sliced my tenderloin that was partially frozen into 1 inch round slices. Pre cooked the bacon slightly and let cool. Wrapped 1 and a half slices of bacon around it and secured with toothpicks. Then made a marinade with Webers Chipotle Marinade mix. Pored the marinade over the pork with the bacon wrapped around it and let that marinade for around half hour. Then cooked on the grill with our favorite red bbq sauce since we don't have mustard based sauces here. It was so good! Even my daughter that isn't fond of pork liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This a great appitizer for summer, I pre-cooked bacon and used a teriyaki seasoned pork tenderloin, because thats what i had. I sliced loin longways then in half to make more, they were more managable to eat, I also used Famous Daves sweet & sassy the combo of teriyaki and sweet bbq sause was wonderful, Thanks for passing this along will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was great, even my picky husband liked it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States