Carolina Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I have made this for years and this is the same recipe my Grandma used and passed to me. My grandchildren ask for it every time they come visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This easy, often requested recipe is always a crowd pleaser. It has been around for years. Followed recipe exactly with the exception of adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I made in an 8" x 8" glass dish lined with foil. When cool I just lifted out and cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My sister always gets me to make these for her. Easy, sweet and good! We call them "oaty squares". :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very easy to make, the flavor is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I'm trying to figure out what I did wrong. These cookies never solidified, even when I put them in the refrigerator. The taste was delicious but the consistency was very poor. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This recipe sounds almost exactly like Mama's No Bakes that I always make. They're SO easy and delicious! It's extremely hard to keep everybody's hands (including mine!) off the cookies while they are cooling! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Yum! Chewy and chocolatey and oatey (yes that's a word ;-p ) and good. They are quite sweet, so you might want to cut back on sugar; I didn't personally. This makes a fair bit but 5 dozen is for very small cookies. Easy as can be and great-tasting too! (Something you see in "bakeries".)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Great tasting cookie and i like how quick it is to make. My kids wouldn't go near them though; said they looked like cow pucks. They don't know what they're talking about. Next time i will add whole salted or unsalted peanuts to the cookie. Yum xxx Crunch xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
No kitchen is complete with out this recipe. The ingredients are common, save maybe the cocoa powder, and fixing them couldn't be easier. Maybe too hot for little helpers, they are very portion controllable if spread in a thin layer on wax paper and cut into the "correct" sizes. A very pleasant treat that saves well. Assuming you have any left over to save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I've loved these cookies since I was little...this recipe is great! I made it using the microwave and they turned out really well. I think that I might cut the sugar a little bit...otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States