Carolina BBQ Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Love the flavor! As others said I think the amounts are a bit off. I doubled the recipe and only got ten pints. And I had 2 more pints of just the sauce left which was fine because we'll use it many other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy and Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the very BEST, added all kinds of hot peppers,the sauce makes for the bet hot wings in town!made about 24 pints .love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
added hot banana, fresno and red sweet bell peppers...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This has a great flavor, but I was sorry I didn't read the reviews first. It only made 5 1/2 pints, and I had purchased extra jars and lids for the purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added banana peppers and onions to the jalapeno. Turned out spicy and delicious! However, I'm not sure how this will yield 10 pints. With all ingredients, we ended with 5 pints of ingredients! That was our only complaint; we thought we'd have more of this great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunchwacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Over the top good! I put the peppers on pizza, along with a little of the sauce. Holy cow! I didn't seed the peppers because we like it hot. DO NOT throw out the sauce when the peppers are gone. We've been eating it on chicken, scrambled eggs, you name it. Definitely a keeper and I'll give out as gifts at Christmas, as I have an unending supply of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I first made these in 2008, we tried them that year they were good but nothing special. I just opened up a jar today and they were so yummy after the flavors mingled! I will be making several batches of them this year! Really good on a cracker with kippered fish fillets. I did use a blend of hot banana peppers and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We just made this for the second time and really enjoyed it.I served it to some friends(all guys) at a recent "Farm Day" after hitching up teams and plowing with Draft Horses the guys came in for lunch and really seemed to enjoy these peppers along with the rest of their lunch. For the most they ate them with crackers and I saw a few place them on their pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My husband and I enjoy trying different recipes so we were anxious to try this one. He made it today and followed the directions to a T, but barely got 5 1/2 pints. Other than that, flavor seems good, a little sweet. Something like this takes time to develop the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

How to Roast Peppers

See 3 easy ways to roast peppers, and get tips for peeling, slicing, & dicing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States