Carole's Sesame Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
YUMM-EE! I had one leftover teriyaki chicken breast and about a quarter head of cabbage and was looking for lunch - this was it. I halved everything, but didn't add any green onions (didn't have any). I added just about a teaspoon of rice vinegar to the dressing and added the dressing little by little to avoid drenching it. It was very good and next time I will add slivered almonds and mandarin orange pieces as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband LOVED this recipe (and he's pretty picky) he put it on bread and made a sandwich out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Added soy to the dressing, and the resulting flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I also used some romaine and used prepackaged coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
mayo was a bit much, I used 1/2 a cup and it was perfect for us! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peasy
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I LOVE this salad. I like mine with sliced almonds and mandarin orange slices. I also added some chopped celery and a green pepper. It is EXCELLENT!So colorful...I did thin down the dressing, used less mayo and a bit of salad oil and vinegar. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I agree with the previous comment about the dressing having too much mayo and I also felt there was too much cabbage. I will continue my search for a sesame salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We enjoyed this a lot. I also thought the dressing was a little heavy so I thinned it down with some vinger and that gave it a nice tangy flavor. I also added some toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added extra ginger to the dressing for more flavor and I grilled the chicken seasoned with salt and pepper on the Foreman which was perfect. I also used 2 small heads of cabbage and 3 chicken breasts for two of us. I too used the chow mein noodles and the crunchiness in the salad was great. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
my only tweak is to cut back the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
There are many better Chinese Chicken Salad Recipes out there. This one has very fatty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States