Carole's Sesame Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Made exactly as described except put chow mein noodles on top before serving. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I have made this recipe several times now, and it's unique taste is always a hit with my lunch guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
We LOVE this recipe! No changes necessary, absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Can make this ahead and mix just before serving. Next time I'll use low fat mayonaise since there is so much in it. My husband said it had too musch sesame oil. Be sure to add the sesame seeds last. Adding some crispy noodles would be good (I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I thought it needed 3 chicken breasts. It made 4 nice helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSAMUEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I thought this was a good recipe overall, but I made some tweaks and enjoyed it much more the second time. I sprinkled the chicken with a pre-made Schezuan spice mix before pan frying. I thought the dressing was too heavy with mayonnaise, so I cut the mayo to 2/3 cup and increased the sesame oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons. I added sliced celery, mushrooms and almonds and garnished the salad with sesame seeds, more almonds and crispy chow mein noodles instead of rice noodles. Mix in the dressing a little at a time, so you don't put in too much and overwhelm the taste of the veggies. Interesting recipe, a great mix of flavors and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was a hit at the Memorial Day picnic! To speed things up I used a bag of the coleslaw mix and grilled the chicken on my Foreman Grill. I made the dressing a day in advance to make sure there was plenty of time for the sugar to break down the mayonaise. Also, I found that it's much cheaper to buy sesame oil and sesame seeds at an Asian food store rather than the grocery store. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is the best chicken salad I ever had & it is so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Great salad.Cool and refreshing on a hot day. I added canned pineapple chunks for a moister, sweeter taste. Also to save time, I used the pre-packaged grated cabbage-carrot salad(cole slaw mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
I loved this salad! I marinated the chicken in soysauce/ginger/brown sugar/garlic and oil then pan fried it - it added a lot of flavor - this is a great main dish salad for luncheons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States