Carole's Sesame Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
YUMM-EE! I had one leftover teriyaki chicken breast and about a quarter head of cabbage and was looking for lunch - this was it. I halved everything, but didn't add any green onions (didn't have any). I added just about a teaspoon of rice vinegar to the dressing and added the dressing little by little to avoid drenching it. It was very good and next time I will add slivered almonds and mandarin orange pieces as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband LOVED this recipe (and he's pretty picky) he put it on bread and made a sandwich out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Added soy to the dressing, and the resulting flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I also used some romaine and used prepackaged coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
mayo was a bit much, I used 1/2 a cup and it was perfect for us! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peasy
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I LOVE this salad. I like mine with sliced almonds and mandarin orange slices. I also added some chopped celery and a green pepper. It is EXCELLENT!So colorful...I did thin down the dressing, used less mayo and a bit of salad oil and vinegar. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I agree with the previous comment about the dressing having too much mayo and I also felt there was too much cabbage. I will continue my search for a sesame salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We enjoyed this a lot. I also thought the dressing was a little heavy so I thinned it down with some vinger and that gave it a nice tangy flavor. I also added some toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added extra ginger to the dressing for more flavor and I grilled the chicken seasoned with salt and pepper on the Foreman which was perfect. I also used 2 small heads of cabbage and 3 chicken breasts for two of us. I too used the chow mein noodles and the crunchiness in the salad was great. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
my only tweak is to cut back the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
There are many better Chinese Chicken Salad Recipes out there. This one has very fatty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States