Carnitas Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Suggestion-I make a similar recipe but after boiling the meat, I shred it into a pan and brown it a bit to get that yummy flavor of a mexican restaurant/taco truck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My pork turned out bland. The juices in the pot had a good flavor and I poured some over the shredded pork which made it watery. By itself it didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I excluded the carrot and bay leaf, and instead, included a chopped pasilla chile (no seeds). And extra cumin. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I made this early in the day, but not early enough for my slow cooker. I added a little red pepper flake to it to give it a lil warmth, but could have put a little more. My husband made it home before I did and ate it like a soup (going back not only for seconds but thirds) and the rest of us ate it in tacos. Very tasty with a little homemade guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was good. I added about a half cup to a cup of orange juice which added a nice hint of citrus in the pork. I also made it in a crockpot all day which made it extremely tender. Great with some cheese and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I couldn't believe how easy it was and the ingredients are ones I always have around the house. The leftover cooking liquid and veggies I put in some ham/bean soup (because I hate to waste anything), yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe. I put it in the slow cooker all day and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I made this for Taco's, it makes a good starting base, I added more seasonings then called for and added ground red pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
if there was 10 stars that would definetly be it. Extremely delicious! i shredded the pork for tostadas and topped it ith the mexican table cream. It was great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Incredible! I blended the leftover liquid to use as a sauce for my tamales. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States