Carne Guisada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this dish for the first time and it was excellent my grandmother use to make all these great dishes when I was younger and she is no longer with us..I am so happy with this site..When I cook these dishes it bring me back to the time when she was here...so thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My family enjoys this meal often. I add a dash more oregano, some corn, carrots and peas to give it an even heartier taste. I sprinkle some fresh chopped cilantro on top of each serving. WONDERFUL TASTE AND SMELL THROUGHOUT HOUSE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Wow this is just like we eat in puerto rico at abuela's house. I did add some fresh cilantro in place of recaio. Otherwise, follow this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I can say it came out really good, I also add it cut tomato...and it gave that that extra kick.. thank you for your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. I made my own adobo and sazon powders because the versions I found in the store all had MSG and lots of other weird chemicals. Other than that, I made the recipe exactly as directed and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Great Recipe! I dredged the meat before cooking, in flour. That made the sauce a little thicker towards the end so it wasn't so soupy. I didn't have some of the seasonings so I substituted and it still came out great. For the sofrito sauce I added 3 TB chopped onion, 1/3 tsp ground corriander, dash oregano and pepper, 2 cloves minced garlic, 2 TB chopped green peppers, 3 TB chopped tomato. I didn't have any Adobo seasoning, so I just left it out. I also, by accident, added about 3/4 cup of frozen peas. (I dumped them in thinking I grabbed the frozen chopped onions). It tasted great and still added some extra veggies to the pot. I also added 1 cup of chopped carrots about 1 hr before it was done. The carrots were still firm in the middle and not mushy at all. I will definetly use this recipe again. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Perfect, so close to the one made in the island.My wife is puertorican and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
i have made this about five times only change is that i add carrots and i don't add the adobe or extra salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRDennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This dish competes with the "Mom and Pop" Puerto Rican joints in the area. My father was Puerto Rican so I grew up on this stuff...tastes just like my father used to make! Please post more recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My kids loved it. It was very easy to prepare. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States