Carne Guisada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband is Puerto Rican and i made him this dish and it reminded him of when he was little living in Puerto Rico, he loved it and so did my boys! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was very delicious...especially acompanied by white rice...my husband is puerto rican and he loved it..said it tastes like his moms..will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetonsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KoRicanchef
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Thank you for this dish!! It came out wonderfully and reminds me so much of my grandmother's version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KoRicanchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I has 3 lbs of beef cubes that I had to use up and I wanted to make a delicious prican meal....FOUND IT! First thing I did was sear my adobo seasoned cubes in olive oil to brown all sides (about 15 min total stirring once they were browned). In the same pot I added about 1 cup of water and boiled the cubes for 45 min (kept adding water) and then turn down the heat and simmered for another 45 minutes. Doing that really tenderized my meat. Then I followed the directions exactly. Really flavorful!!! Just like my Mama used to make!!! BUEN PROVECHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just like I remember back home PR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Nueva, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Was very good! Loved the beef stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this tonight but with chicken it was so yummy. Best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank you Fivebrigs for this recipe. It is definitely in my top ten recipes from allrecipes. My family loved it. The meat was flavorful and tender, the potatoes as well, and the sauce was nice and thick. We're I'm from, there's a strong influence of Puerto Rican culture and the food is incredible. This might be the best Puerto Rican dish I've tasted to date though. Again, big hit in my house. Thanks! I did add 2 garlic cloves 1 tbsp garlic powder to this dish. I also added red pepper flakes for some heat. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YuliandNiasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was good, not great. Very good flavor but needed more sauce. I will try it one more time, possibly in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very tasty, I added a little cube of maggie beef boullion to make this dish even yummier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States