Carne Guisada II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Delicious! I seared the meat on the stovetop to add some flavor to the end product. Then i put everything in a slow cooker and let it cook all day. The meat basically shredded itself and was awesome!. I did not any water to the recipe and there was also no need (for me) to thicken in the end. Without the water and a long enough cooking time....it thickens very nicely on its own. Served it with fresh cilantro and a sqeeze of lime juice over mexican rice. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My whole family loved it....I used pickled serrano peppers & used flour to thicken cause I didnt have any corn starch...my husband asked me to make burritos out of the left overs for his lunch tomorrow...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
LOVED this recipe. The meat was soo tender. I made it for a work lunch and everyone raved on and on.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I doubled this recipe. After I got home from the store, I realized I only had 1 can of beef broth, so I added a package of Beefy Onion Soup Mix. My husband loved this meal! He said it tasted very authentic. I have shared this recipe with friends and family, as well. This will be something that I make more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I just threw everything into the slow cooker and let it torment us all day with the smell! I made with regular jalapenos, cooked some Mexican rice and fat free refried beans. Put everything in a whole wheat tortilla and had one yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I put mine i the slow cooker and added extra spices and chiles! And it was great. I like spicy foods, but it was still good before i added the extras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I liked it, but didn't care too much for the tomato paste, I think next time I will leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly but mine came out very bland and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I cooked this for 8 hours in a crock pot because I couldn't be home to make it on the stove. It turned out tender and slightly spicy, but the smell and the aftertaste seemed were better than actually eating it. It was good but could have been a bit more flavorful. It tasted more like American beef stew than an ethnic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States