Carne Con Papas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this one day for me and my two boys.I just wanted to try something different tired of the same old thing . They loved it my 13 year old said it's his new favorite, he asks me to make it for him at least once every two weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've made carne con papa before and never has it been this delicious! The only thing I did different was that I added a little bit of fresh culantro to the green pepper mixture and I used Goya seasoning packets that have achiote. A must have recipe for my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Mojica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The best carne con papa recipe EVER! (Coming from someone that's Cuban)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Pressure cooker is the way to go. Next time I will use less water. Very delicious over white rice with strips of red peppers on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is the only recipe I use for carne con papas. My family absolutely loves it. I fry up some tostones and serve it over white rice. Yum!!! Thanks so much for making something that seems so difficult to make so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I'm in the process of making this recipe right now, and so far, I'm really liking it! I don't have a pressure cooker, so have it cooking on the stove. The blended bell pepper and onion mixture was awesome! I'll definitely use it in other recipes. I couldn't find Achiote powder, but did find dried Achiote in the same section of the grocery store that I find dried corn husks and other El Guapo products. I took the dried Achiote and ground it in my spice grinder. So, now it's all simmering on the stove. I haven't added the potatoes yet but will add them during the last 1/2 hour or so. I'll be adding 4 instead of 2. I've tasted the sauce, and it's amazing! I'm sure when it's done it will be an awesome dish, and I will make it again. Is this dish typically served on rice? I don't think I will be doing that, but am curious about that. I'll be serving it with some nice crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very delicious! I am hispanic so this dish is a staple in our culture. It was my first time making it and I followed the recipe, except I did not have the bouillons, but it still tasted delicious. I will definitely be making this again and next time add the bouillons and see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This meal was great! I used a stock pot as I didn't have a pressure cooker and simmered for 1 hr 45 min. The beef was so tender and so flavorful! I added some alcaparrado (olives) to the mixture and made flavored rice with sofrito and beans. It was excellent, I am an a picky picky eater. My Puerto Rican husband also loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piikaboo2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pkate190
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have tired other recipes for Carne con papas but it always seemed to be missing a little some but not this recipe! This recipe had all the right ingredients. I cooked it last night for my family and they LOVED it!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pkate190

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Growing up my mom made this recipe as well. She also blended the pepper, onion, and garlic. The only difference is that she used paprika, olives, capers instead of cumin and achiote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States