Carne Asada Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I've made these twice now - both times using a 24 oz jar of Herdez salsa verde in place of the canned tomatillos. I love that the meat doesn't have to marinate for hours for it to have a great flavor and the salsa/beef broth combination, when allowed to reduce to a somewhat thick sauce, just gives it that extra punch of flavor. Definitely a great alternative to normal ground beef tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Made this for the family last night and they had me put this on the make again list! Living in CA and TX all my life we love our Mexican food and this one made the list! Thank you for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie derringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It's worth the effort just for the great seasoning of the meat! I used flank steak, already cut in thin strips, just cut them into bite size pieces. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
awesome. I bought the premade tomatillo sauce with Cilantro in Publix. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy, fast and delish. High praise for this one. I love how clean the lime makes everything taste. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Still looking for a recipe that tastes like the street tacos we had in Mexico. I'm going to try using lard next time, see if it makes a difference. Otherwise absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I used a pre-made salsa verde to save time, but the end result was fantastic! Very simple, very tasty, and definitely going into the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used salsa verde, but anxious to try with my own sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very easy and tasty. We did homemade tortillas, so it took a little longer than the recipe called for. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States