Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is by far the easiest marinade to make but it is wonderful and the meat, shrimp (Kabobs), veggies etc. are very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
My husband grew up in a hispanic household in San Francisco and ate often at the great taquerias in the city. I used this marinade on some top sirloin steaks, and he said this is the taste he grew up with. He said it was "perfect!". I'll definately hang on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very good and very simple. Best marinade I have found for steaks. Works good for chicken as well. I have also used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I only use 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
After stocking our deep freezer with steaks this past summer I found myself using this marinade a LOT. It tenderizes and adds a nice subtle flavor w/o over-powering your choice of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I, too, used limes in place of the lemons for this recipe and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
THIS WAS VERY GOOD USED LIME INSTEAD OF LEMON USED RED AND YELLOW PEPPERS MAKE SURE TO DRAIN CAN BE VERY OILY DID ADD DROP OF LEMON AFTER COOKIN STEAK AND PEPPERS WAS GREAT BAKED FAHITAS WITH SOME CHEESE AND MADE STEAK FAHITA QUSIDILLAS THANK YOU FOR RECIPE GAVE ME SOME GOOD IDEAS TO DO WITH IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
only thing i changed was i added onion salt instead of regular and chilli powder(of medium spice), i cut up 2 lbs carne asada into thin strips and marinaded for 5 hours. I then drained off most of the marinade and browned the meat in a skillet over med heat and used them in burritos. Very tender. I loved this recipe and so did my hubby. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
My husband stated that this was the best marinade that we've used, to date. Very good and very easy. I was only able to marinate it for close to 1 1/2 hours so prior to placing the meat (I used sirloin) into the marinade, I used a fork to prick holes into it so that the marinade would penetrate more easily. I also used regular Olive Oil instead of EVOO, because it was all that I had at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is an excellent marinade! Used it on steaks and served with roasted veggies and pasta. Can't wait to try it on chicken. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is the true Carne Asada recipe, except you are supposed to use lime juice instead of lemon juice. Try using 2 tablespoons instead too. This will give you the true Carne Asada taste. This simple taste, however, does not cater to everyone. I simply love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States