Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is the true Carne Asada recipe, except you are supposed to use lime juice instead of lemon juice. Try using 2 tablespoons instead too. This will give you the true Carne Asada taste. This simple taste, however, does not cater to everyone. I simply love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Easy to prepare. Not the flavor I was wanting or expecting though. Will stick with other marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This marinade was so easy to prepare and made our steak fajitas tender and so tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
only thing i changed was i added onion salt instead of regular and chilli powder(of medium spice), i cut up 2 lbs carne asada into thin strips and marinaded for 5 hours. I then drained off most of the marinade and browned the meat in a skillet over med heat and used them in burritos. Very tender. I loved this recipe and so did my hubby. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe was not as flavorable as I would of like it to be. But the good thing about it is that you can add your own seasoning to it. I used cumin and red chili powder. Used limes instead of lemons. Marinated over night. Grilled it. Taste Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I did not care for this marinade, not even sure why...too lemony, too much olive oil???? I even tried to doctor it up with some other herbs and spices...to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is by far the easiest marinade to make but it is wonderful and the meat, shrimp (Kabobs), veggies etc. are very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Instead of lemon juice I used lime hoping for a more Mexican flair. It made my steaks very tender as I used them for fajitas. But it didnt bring much flavor to the steak. Thank you for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
NOt as good as the Carne Asada at Pappasito's but go figure. Was very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This is an easy to prepare recipe, with excellant flavor. Since I moved from California, I cannot get Carne Asada Burrito's anywhere, so when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. With the right meat, this makes a hell of a Carne Asada Burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States