Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is the true Carne Asada recipe, except you are supposed to use lime juice instead of lemon juice. Try using 2 tablespoons instead too. This will give you the true Carne Asada taste. This simple taste, however, does not cater to everyone. I simply love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Easy to prepare. Not the flavor I was wanting or expecting though. Will stick with other marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This marinade was so easy to prepare and made our steak fajitas tender and so tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
only thing i changed was i added onion salt instead of regular and chilli powder(of medium spice), i cut up 2 lbs carne asada into thin strips and marinaded for 5 hours. I then drained off most of the marinade and browned the meat in a skillet over med heat and used them in burritos. Very tender. I loved this recipe and so did my hubby. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe was not as flavorable as I would of like it to be. But the good thing about it is that you can add your own seasoning to it. I used cumin and red chili powder. Used limes instead of lemons. Marinated over night. Grilled it. Taste Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I did not care for this marinade, not even sure why...too lemony, too much olive oil???? I even tried to doctor it up with some other herbs and spices...to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is by far the easiest marinade to make but it is wonderful and the meat, shrimp (Kabobs), veggies etc. are very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Instead of lemon juice I used lime hoping for a more Mexican flair. It made my steaks very tender as I used them for fajitas. But it didnt bring much flavor to the steak. Thank you for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
NOt as good as the Carne Asada at Pappasito's but go figure. Was very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This is an easy to prepare recipe, with excellant flavor. Since I moved from California, I cannot get Carne Asada Burrito's anywhere, so when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. With the right meat, this makes a hell of a Carne Asada Burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States