Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Love Carne Asada and with the addition of some fresh orange juice and grated orange rind (both suggestions from friends in Mexico) tastes just like the taco stands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
i will try this again on a better cut of meat. (was given thin cut ny strips). they weren't able to absorb much flavor. but i still have high hopes for this for great fajitas. i used lime instead of lemon and that was good. i also think i will add some red pepper flake next time for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Marinade was ok, I didn't care too much for it-I used it on a new york strip steak and I didn't eat any of it. But my husband loved it, he ate both his and mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was an alright recipe. I marinated mine overnight, and it almost made the meat have an overbearing olive oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
i loved this recipe, for extra flavor i too used cumin and cayenne. i also used this sangria flavored soda i found at the store;i poured about 3/4c over meat . place in fridge overnight or cook right then. doesnt matter taste really great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Love this one. Grill the meat on a high temp on the gas grill. Just a few minutes each side. Excellent Carne Asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I didnt modify the recipe at all and was unable to really taste any affect by using this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAGLEPIZZA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made the meat taste horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
this turned out great on some skirt steak, this is one of my husband and I favorites now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I make a similar version of this. I add some finely chopped cilantro and green onions. You do need to marinade at least 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States