Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great marinade. Based on previous reviews, I made the following changes and it was perfect. I used lime instead of lemon, 3T. I crushed the garlic with 1T kosher salt and some pepper in a mortar and pestle. I sprinkled adobo seasoning over meat, pressed the garlic mixture into meat then poured the olive oil, lime juice combo over meat and marinated 5 hours. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is my go-to marinade for steak on the grill. It is so easy and so delicious. You can't go wrong with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Added fresh squeezed lime in place of the lemon. A simple and very tasty recipe! Thank you for shaing it Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
marinade wasn't very tasty. way too lemony and lacked any other flavor. will not try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
What a simple, delicious marinade! I was looking for a carne asada marinade that uses just a few ingredients and came across this. I love its simplicity and taste. I was only planning to grill 1 lb. of beef round tip strips, so I cut the ingredients in half. Seemed like plenty of marinade and I even had a little left over to brush over some whole green onions. I grilled the beef and the onions in a grill basket on my gas grill and everything came out wonderful. We tucked the carne asada into some homestyle corn tortillas, with some grated cheese, a little salsa and a dollop of fresh guacamole. My husband was licking his fingers he liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Only 3 stars because of course you need to use lime juice instead of lemon for an authentic asada taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Absolutely loved this marinade. Did add a little lime juice and a splash of orange juice. My favourite marinade from now on. Steak was so flavourful and juicy - best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A nice marinade. Made the meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a very neat marinade in its simplicity. Really good as it is or to build upon. I used a stovetop grill on the grates of my outdoor grill because I was afraid of flare up from the olive oil. It stii had thad grilled taste I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States