Carnation® Raisin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Best bread pudding ever. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDROPFAIRY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was okay, sweet and all, but I expected a more buttery and rich taste. I would add more butter, use a more substantial bread (possibly french) and drizzle a sticky sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Only thing I did different was to let the prepared pudding (bread slices buttered both sides lavishly and 'cubed' before mixing) sit for a few hours in the fridge before I baked it, and also replaced the raisins with chopped pecans. I did 1 1/2 batches and baked in a (non-stick sprayed) 9 x 13 inch glass casserole. From the nestle site, where I first found this recipe, to serve with caramel sauce was optional; so I tried it with caramel (I loved it) and custard sauces (family's request), both homemade. Very much a comfort food, anytime, anyday. This recipe is eons ahead than the more popular bread pudding II (Ellen's) also from this site. Excellent recipe, not eggy and not mushy; and the smells when baking - buttery, creamy ... mmm .. anyone entering the house instantly felt hungry, lol. Good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Tastes very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Wonderful flavor...peolpe who don't even like bread pudding enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was real good. I used a loaf of homemade cinnamon raisin bread I made in my breadmaker that was a few days old. I cut the bread into cubes and added 2 cubed, red delicious apples. I baked an additional 10 minutes. This turned out good and smelled good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States