Carnation® Raisin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this, it was very easy to throw together I left out the raisins and only did 1/2 the recipe and it was more than enough for my family of four... Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this is excellent. I made 1/2 recipe and baked 30 minutes in 8x8x2 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yummy! My family enjoyed it, too. I like that it has brown sugar instead of white. I used stale raisin bagels so didn't add extra raisins and did set the dish in water while it cooked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Yummy and Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummylicious
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I've never made bread pudding before, this recipe is very easy and turned out delicious. Instead of white bread, I used leftover rolls from the school cafeteria rolls recipe. It was delicious. I drizzled a vanilla glaze over it and served with ice cream....i'll be baking this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent and easy peasy! I omitted the raisins because I don't like raisins, but I think cranberries will be tasty and will try them in the future. I used whole grain bread because that was all I had in the house, and 3 leftover cinnamon rolls (so I reduced the amount of cinnamon and nutmeg slightly). I added a green Granny Smith apple peeled and cubed as well as walnuts, and after baking I drizzled with T Marzetti caramel sauce and topped with whipped cream. It smelled heavenly while it was baking. I could barely wait to taste it! I ended up having to bake for 50 minutes total. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Overall this was a pretty tasty recipe. I adjusted it to 4 servings and baked it in a Corning Ware baking dish (covered), for about 40 minutes. I then uncovered it so it would brown nicely. I had to bake it for about an hour though. It was a very moist recipe. Next time, I will increase the spices a little bit and add a little granulated sugar. A little warm bread pudding topped with Cool-Whip for breakfast never hurt anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Artiste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkelman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this for guests who absolutely love bread pudding and they said this was one of the best they had ever had! I served mine warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
We cubed the bread (since the recipe did not call for it), added extra vanilla, and cubed apples. We had to bake it for about an hour instead of 35-45 minutes, but it was worth it. We drizzled warm caramel sauce on top and it was delicious. Recommend adding granulated white sugar in the mix and definitly adding the caramel sauce. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is awesome! I hadn't tried bread pudding before this; the thought of soggy bread was over the top for me. My whole family enjoyed this so much, though, that it will definitely be a regular around here. I poured in the cinnamon and nutmeg (those things don't get measured in my kitchen), and I added cut-up apples (peeled, of course)and walnuts. Wow-ee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States