Carnation® Raisin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe, especially because I just came home from a trip with some great Italian bread that was a couple days olf from my favorite Italian store and I had no milk in the house buut I almost always have Carnation evaporated milk. I only made a 1/2 batch and think next time I might a little bit more of the spices, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My family doesn't like cinnamon so I omitted it. In went an entire stick of butter and the bread was replaced with four stale bagels that have been languishing in the freezer for such a time as this. The result? I could easily eat the whole thing without any assistance from anyone else. I never feel that vanilla is enough in anything,so you might want to up it a tad or a lot,your call. However, I have to wonder how this would turn out with a bit of rum or Irish creme slipped into the milk mixture.This is happily kosher, so it'd be a great addition to the Sabbath table. Now,where can I hide this stuff from myself between now and Friday night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Baked as instructed, very tasty but I think I will experiment like others have with using raisin bread or adding apples just to see if it gives more to the recipe. The nutmeg is apparent in the taste after baking, that I will cut back or delete from the recipe next time I bake. All in all, it was a success...I added some vanilla ice cream to a warm piece and will try it cold with the whipped cream. Ice Cream was a nice touch, expect the whipped cream to be the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaShells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I just took it out of the oven and enjoying it now it is sooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benjamin, Texas, USA
Living In: Rule, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Perfect! I used almond milk instead of evaporated milk because I'm allergic to milk and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and it was devoured almost as soon as it was put out. Even the relatives that "don't care for sweets" enjoyed this. I served it with hot caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I love this recipe! It's quick and easy but most of all, my husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a delicious comfort food for a cold winter night. It's simple, easy to make, and I will definitly be making it again, come next season. Only adaption I made was to use a half loaf of Irish Scone Bread, with raisins and a touch of rye in it. I halved this recipe and added less raisins, and it came out just fine. Only thing I was missing was ice cream or whipped cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
only okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
came out perfect. next time I will try a whisky sauce to pour over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States