Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I've never been big on Quiche but thought I'd give it a try and WOW!!! This was awesome and very easy to make. I did make a couple of changes because I didn't have onions so I used mushrooms and sauted 3 cloves of garlic in with the bacon (which I cut into pieces first and then cooked) I made it last night and my husband ate 3 peices and I just finished having a peice for breakfast - MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I made this quiche over 30 years ago I loved it then, and I love it now! It was easy to make and cheaper than regular quiche, because there is no heavy or half and half cream involved. You use evaporated milk instead. You can cut the fat even further by using fat free evaporated milk, and alpine lace swiss cheese with reduced fat for a real calorie saver.....You do not lose any of the taste, and no one even knows it's lower in fat, because you are not sacrificing the taste, only the calories....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This recipe made a quick supper with leftover deli ham and cheese. I did substitute cheddar/Monterey jack for the swiss. It tasted great! Husband and teen daughters all like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I liked this recipe although it came out a bit greasy tasting due to the bacon. I chopped mine up before putting it in the pie and used some low fat monterrery jack cheese mixed with swiss and a dash of red pepper. Next time I will use all low fat cheese and skim evap. milk to make it more light tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This is the best tasting and best texture I have found in a quiche in a long time. I've made this exactly as written and also with turkey bacon or mushrooms with the sauted onions...yummy! Who would have thought nutmeg was the key?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
At work we rotate,every Friday someone brings breakfast. I was looking for something easy and good. Everyone was impressed with my quiche. I raised the bar!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was so simple and my whole family loved it. Only I needed to cook mine longer than 30-35 minutes. I tried putting it on the table then and it was soupy, so I stuck it back in the oven for at least another 15 minutes. I'll will certainly make this again and my family is looking forward to it!!! Which is nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Very good and easy. I cut the bacon before I cooked it, easier than crumbling the bacon after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was really good. I made it for a luncheon and everyone loved it. Even my picky teenager liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States