Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I served it for christmas brunch along with some fresh fruit and pastries, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I've made this a few times now and decided I should finally write a review. It's delicious. For a little something different, try chopped ham instead of bacon (no cooking required) and I use swiss and cheddar cheeses, but any "hard" cheese would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIOGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent breakfast. Big hit with overnight guests. This was also quick and easy and required no modifications. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Excellent! Not only is it delicious, but it is also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Outstanding! Even my husband, who turned up his nose when I told him what we were having, ate 2 big pieces! I also lowered the fat by using turkey bacon, evaporated skim milk, and egg beaters. I also only used 1 1/4 cup of swiss cheese since it was all I had. I added 2 chopped plum tomates that made it just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Really Good! Added one extra egg and put into 2 dozen pre-frozen tart shells. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
We make this recipe all the time using different ingrediants and it always comes out great. Even good reheated! Thanks for the recipe. It is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was good, but I wouldn't consider it excellent. My husband and I liked it, but haven't made up my mind if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I've made this quiche several times, but I use cubed ham instead of bacon. I also use green onions. It turns out perfect every time. It also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This is a quick, delicious recipe that can be adjusted for different ingredients. I swap the swiss and bacon for mozzarella and ham with roma tomatoes. Everyone loves when I bring this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States