Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
oops- didnt see the part about the deep dish pie dish- made a drippy mess all over my oven. good texture though- and very fluffy. i used evap skim milk, egg beaters, green onions (reserved just a touch of the bacon drippings to fry the onions- made the bacon flavor much more prominent in the quiche). the husband ate 3 pieces! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I used sweetened condensed milk, and that was a big mistake.I think that cutting down on the milk would definately be a good idea and adding one more egg as well wouldn't do any harm. As for the bacon, well ham would be a better choice.I don't think I'll ever be tempted to make quiche again because of the sweetness, but that shouldn't discourage anyone else from this,it's definatley one to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was very easy to make and the guys in the house ate it up - I honestly can't say how good it was because I didn't get any! I asked them and they said 4 stars, so this is their rating :) I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Delicious! Easy! No need to look for another recipe! I've made this 6 times - each with a different mix - and you just can't go wrong. Mushroom/Green Chile/Onion was yummy or for a mild spicy "kick" I dice up a slice of Jalapeno Cheese and toss it in with whatever combo - and it's great! I have one in the oven now.....Broccoli/Mushroom/Green Onion! My next experiment will be a Seafood Quiche! Love quiche - gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is one of the best and simplest recipes that I have tried. I used a can of evaporated skim milk and Kraft Smokey Swiss and Chedder Cheese and also some Monterey Jack cheese. I have also added ham and onion. Each time it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Excellent recipe!. I used an extra thick slice of ham from the deli instead of bacon. The nutmeg really added a great flavor. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Tasty, but I did make a few adjustments. I almost always add about a teaspoon of dry mustard powder when using cheese. The flavor is definitly enhanced. I also sliced up very thinly a yellow pepper, that I wanted to use up,and microwave cooked it and then added it to the recipe. I am sure you can experiment with other veggies to enhance both the nutritional content and flavor. It worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
When I made this, I really didn't think it could be that good. But it really is. It's super easy too. It doesn't say in the recipe if you are supposed to break up the bacon when you put it in the crust. I did because I thought it looked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My husband loves it. I cut down the milk and only used 3/4 of the 12 OZ can of evaporated milk since some of the reviewers said it was too soggy. It cooked in 35 minutes. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Delicious and easy! I used a cubed ham steak with sauteed mushrooms and onions in the filling, instead of bacon. Also, borrowing from another recipe, I used 3/4 cup jarlesburg and 3/4 cup mozzerella for the cheese. Wonderful results. I did have a lot of left-over liquid filling, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States