Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Was easy and foolproof for sure. Next time I will cut the bacon up before frying and adding the onions. Had to cook longer to set the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made quite a few dishes for a Mother's Day brunch, but this was the only thing that was completely gone, with several people commenting how good it was. I made my own pie crust instead of buying one, and added a little more swiss cheese on the top. Great quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Wow, I was pleasantly surprised! I had some cans of evap. milk that had been here awhile and needed to be used. I whipped this up this morning, so easy and so good! I only had a shallow pie crust so I used two 5 oz cans of evaporated milk. I used real bacon bits (enough to cover the bottom of the pan) and frozen chopped onions (didn't saute) from the freezer, omitted the nutmeg, and used "casserole" shredded cheese as this was all I had on hand. I thought.... this won't be that good but it will be warm and something to eat; but I was wrong! Thank you Carnation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe is amazing!! It is extremely easy to throw together, but it tastes as though it took hours. I have changed the recipe a bit by using cheddar cheese instead of swiss and cinnamon instead of nutmeg and it still tasted great! Thanks Nestle! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was GREAT!! I made a few alterations for a healthier version and it was still fantastic. I subsituted light cheddar & mozzarella for the swiss cheese, 150 ml Egg Beaters for the 3 eggs, used a thick piece of Ham instead of bacon, used 2 green onions instead of reg. onion and added some red pepper. I did follow the suggestion of another cook and used only 3/4 of the can of Carnation. Also they were all out of the 9" pie shells at my store so I used frozen small tart shells. It made about 15 and this would be perfect for appetizers!! The small shells took exactly 25 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I prepared exactly as directed, only omitting onions. This was perfect! This is the best quiche recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Recipe was good, although I made some alterations. I made a crustless quiche as I'm on the South Beach diet. I also used a 8x11.5 greased pan. Used 5 eggs instead of 3, ham instead of bacon. Also substituted dried minced onion for fresh, but forgot to cut the amount in half due to it being dried, so it had too strong of an onion flavor. Will definitely make again as it's an easy dish to take to work and reheat for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was pretty good. It could have used more cheese, with a little on top. This is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I served it at a Christmas brunch and it went so fast I did not have any leftovers. It was so easy I made it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
simple, delicious and just plain great! I love this as a basic recipe that can have different fillings added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States