Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Since I didn't have any Swiss cheese on hand, I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella, and it still turned out great! This quiche reheats very well and makes for excellent leftovers. Next time, though, I will cook it until a knife comes out clean in center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is very easy to make and very good. The only change I made was using real bacon bits instead of frying my own bacon, and I also sauted the onions in 2 Tbsp of butter before I combined the bacon and onions. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Yes, real men do eat quiche, especially when it's a recipe like this one! I cooked the onion in bacon grease after removing the bacon from the skillet. I diced the bacon for ease of chewing. I mixed a small carton of mushrooms with the onion. Other than those slight changes, I prepared this versatile recipe exactly as indicated. Though my oven usually cooks items quicker than the recipe calls for, this took closer to 40 minutes to get done. I made two of these--one for today and one for tomorrow, the second of which will sit in the refrigerator until it's time to pop it in the oven. I couldn't let that second pie crust in the two for one package go to waste, you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious!! Instead of bacon I used extra lean turkey kolbassa, it was a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Added 1/2 cup frozen chopped spinach (defrosted and drained). After 30 min. turned heat up to 375 for another 13 min. - perfection. To reheat, microwave 2-3 minutes. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
It was GREAT and my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
O-M-G!! This was sooo good!! I was looking at a different recipe and accidentally added 2 tbl butter and wow, I'll do that again too. I'll never make a different quiche recipe. This was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was very good and a huge hit at the baby shower brunch. I had to cook it 30 minutes longer than the recipe called for, but it was worth the wait. I used packaged, pre-cooked bacon pieces (not imitation bacos) so that my house didn't smell like bacon grease...you'd never know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
One of THE best quiche recipes! I used real bacon bits (6 T.) & saute'd the onions in a little butter. Don't leave out the nutmeg- it's such a great flavor enhancer! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very easy and absolutely wonderful. Go ahead and make two - if there's any left, which is doubtful, it's a great leftover for a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States