Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Since I didn't have any Swiss cheese on hand, I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella, and it still turned out great! This quiche reheats very well and makes for excellent leftovers. Next time, though, I will cook it until a knife comes out clean in center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is very easy to make and very good. The only change I made was using real bacon bits instead of frying my own bacon, and I also sauted the onions in 2 Tbsp of butter before I combined the bacon and onions. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Yes, real men do eat quiche, especially when it's a recipe like this one! I cooked the onion in bacon grease after removing the bacon from the skillet. I diced the bacon for ease of chewing. I mixed a small carton of mushrooms with the onion. Other than those slight changes, I prepared this versatile recipe exactly as indicated. Though my oven usually cooks items quicker than the recipe calls for, this took closer to 40 minutes to get done. I made two of these--one for today and one for tomorrow, the second of which will sit in the refrigerator until it's time to pop it in the oven. I couldn't let that second pie crust in the two for one package go to waste, you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious!! Instead of bacon I used extra lean turkey kolbassa, it was a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Added 1/2 cup frozen chopped spinach (defrosted and drained). After 30 min. turned heat up to 375 for another 13 min. - perfection. To reheat, microwave 2-3 minutes. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
It was GREAT and my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
O-M-G!! This was sooo good!! I was looking at a different recipe and accidentally added 2 tbl butter and wow, I'll do that again too. I'll never make a different quiche recipe. This was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was very good and a huge hit at the baby shower brunch. I had to cook it 30 minutes longer than the recipe called for, but it was worth the wait. I used packaged, pre-cooked bacon pieces (not imitation bacos) so that my house didn't smell like bacon grease...you'd never know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
One of THE best quiche recipes! I used real bacon bits (6 T.) & saute'd the onions in a little butter. Don't leave out the nutmeg- it's such a great flavor enhancer! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very easy and absolutely wonderful. Go ahead and make two - if there's any left, which is doubtful, it's a great leftover for a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States