Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Delicious! I was forced to make an adjustment when I realized that I only had 5 oz. of evaporated milk...so I used 5 oz of evap milk, and 10 oz of low fat milk. Other than that, I made the quiche as written...it was delicious! I tried another quiche recipe from a "well known" big red cook book, and I was disappointed with how thick and dry it turned out. After following this recipe, I realized I was using too much egg and not enough liquid....what a difference in texture and flavor!! And what a great starting recipe...the possibilities are endless as to what you could add to make different kinds of quiches!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I needed to adjust some things. The liquid made two quiches for us. I love this recipe!!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Everyone LOVES this quiche when I make it! It was the first and only quiche receipe I've ever used. I throw broccoli in rather than bacon (we're vegetarian), and I often use cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Definitely a family favourite, and any left-overs are just as yummy the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent basic quiche recipe! I've made this probably a dozen times and have always received great results and great reviews. The recipe has so many possibilities and variations, don't feel you have to follow to a tee (add sausage, green onions, cheddar, chilies, ham, veggies, etc., etc.). Each one has tasted different due to variation in ingredients, but it turns out wonderful each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Good, but I would make some changes for next time. I didn't like the taste of evaporated milk in it, so I would use fat-free half-and-half next time (worked great in other quiches I've made). I used turkey bacon and 1/2 cup less cheese to cut down on the fat. In addition, I had to bake this almost 60 minutes for it to get done. Will be making again, but just make those few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Terrific. I've used this base recipe for several variations too. My favorite is frozen spinach.. thawed, feta and parmesan cheese, with oregano instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
yummy and cheesey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Tastes too much like evaporated milk. Should be better with half and half or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love this Quiche. I have made it with a variety of fillings including ham and cheddar. It always gets great reviews. The canned milk makes the texture great. I cook it for about 50 minutes to make sure it's not to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Point, Utah, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Easy and very good. I left out the nutmeg and used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States