Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My first quiche ever! Husband and I both loved it...will definitely make again and try variations. The swiss cheese flavor was too strong for my kid, she wouldn't eat more than one bite...so in our house it's an adult dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McElroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Family loved it - and they don't like quiche. I used mild sausage and about 1/2 C more shredded cheese. Great with fruit salad for dinner on hot summer nites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years and love it. So, so easy & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Wow! Soo easy for a beginner cook like me. Followed directions to the letter. Had to adjust cooking time for my oven but got RAVE reviews from family at our Mother's day brunch! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good; a hit for a luncheon. All good cooks loved it. I did have to bake it about 15-20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My first attempt at making quiche is a success! I substituted 6oz of canadian bacon for regular bacon. I diced the canadian bacon and sauteed it in a T of olive oil until the edges were crisp. Removed from pan, then added the onion (I used red onion) and sauteed in a T butter. I also added a few tablespoons of freshly grated parmesan cheese to the top prior to baking. Just a quick note that I used a refrigerated pie crust that was not deep dish and and it came out just fine. (baked the crust according to the directions on the side of the box). I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I loved this quiche! It is ridiculously simple and is now a requested family favorite. I've tried it with lots of toppings and it works well with all, though if I cook it with ham, I won't add extra salt. If you like quiche, I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good as-is, and versatile base to add/substitute other ingredients (e.g., spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Loved this and used broccoli and ham in a Pillsbury rolled out crust. Used one extra egg. Can't wait to try other combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States