Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum! I made my own "pat in pan" piecrust and doubled the bacon and onions. Served it with fresh green beans. The family loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
An omelette would be as good and much less work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was disappointed with this. The texture was just off. The only change I made was subbing ham for bacon. I cooked it for more than 45 minutes and it still didn't seem "done" to me. By that I mean that the eggs were cooked but the texture was not firm enough for our liking. The flavor was wonderful though. I probably won't be making this again but if I did I think I would add more eggs to give it a firmer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made two of these for a Christmas morning champagne breakfast for family. Everyone loved it! My daughter-in-law said I should open a diner that she'd keep coming back!!! My son asked to take home the leftovers LOL!! I will make this again and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very nice. I liked the richness of the evaporated milk, and nutmeg is a nice flavor with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I did exactly as the directions said except that I added some chopped fresh spinach. The egg texture reminded me of scrambled eggs, not quiche. The taste was okay, but I'll leave out the nutmeg next time because I didn't care for it. It took a lot longer to bake than the directions said, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
good but needed more ingredients like red or green peppers, sausage, mushrooms, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was so easy to make! I followed the recipe and made only one small change. I didn't have any bacon, so I substituted chopped honey ham for the bacon. The quiche came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fezziwig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this and it turned out great. I would recommend not putting the cheese at the bottom and add the cheese to the egg mixture instead. My crust should have been a little crispier but because of all the melted cheese at the bottom it didn't. Over all good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was my first time making a quiche EVER. I have to say that it's not difficult at all. I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site, turkey bacon, fat free evaporated milk, four cloves fresh minced garlic and I cut the cheese down to half. My husband hearing "Oh, we're having quiche for breakfast" was less than pleased but I'll tell you, he ate three pieces. And my kids? All they had to hear was egg pie and they were down. This was a good base recipe, next time I'd like to add more vegetables, like spinach, mushrooms and peppers. I had one bite and thought it was good but yeah, it needs vegetables. I think this would be good with turkey ham, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States