Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
A favorite in our home! We like using sauteed diced deli ham, chopped onions and frozen spinach in ours. Add a little nutmeg, pepper and cinnamon to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This is scrumptious. Quiche will make a person fat real quick though, so being able to use lowfat evaporated milk (which I did) helps with that. Make sure to drain the grease before you put the onions in the bacon pan...Im sure you knew that already though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was a nice, simple recipe. I added extra lowfat cheese and used turkey bacon and it was great! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Excellent. I made this using a BIG corningware pie plate (12 inches, I think) and it fit just fine. Turned out great, I had no problems with it not setting, etc. I did use a bit more swiss cheese than the recipe called for, probably closer to 2 cups). The second time I added half a cup of cheddar and used packaged deli ham and broccoli chopped up by the food processor - hubby thought it was even better than the first one. Bacon always tastes better to me but the ham was less time consuming. I'll add canned mushrooms next time. I'm enjoying making it because it's relatively easy to make and the result is so delicious. I use one of the no-roll crust recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Tasted really good and simple to make. I had to increase the baking time to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great recipe. Next time I'd leave out the onions. It would be good with Longhorn or cheddar cheese with green chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
The taste was really good. I would've liked less cheese. I also had to extend the baking time to almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNETTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I agree with most of the other posters. This recipe is a keeper! I used ham instead of bacon and added mushrooms. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
UPDATE - Funny, here it is over two years later, I had lunch recently with a friend I rarely see who was at the party in 2002, she made a comment about "that delicious quiche" that I brought to that party! So it really is a delicious recipe. I'm making it again for another party but this time I am going to brush some dijon mustard on the crust - someone told me that prevents sogginess and adds a bit of "tang." ORIGINAL REVIEW 12/2002: I made two for a party recently and it got raves. The first one got eaten up quickly, the second there was half a quiche left and one of the partygoers asked to take it home, so the hostess let her have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Thanks for this recipe - I made it for Sunday Football brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States