CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Mention "fudge" and I think of scalded pans, grainy shards, and fretting over a cauldron, stirring stirring stirring. Follow the directions and you will have a creamy, delicious batch, suitable for gift-giving. This recipe goes into my "Tried & True" files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I absolutely love making this fudge, and my family and friends absolutely love it when I make it too! With this recipe you can use any kind of chips (chocolate, peanut butter, butter scotch) and it always turns out awesome! But, mind you, I always omit the nuts and it still turns out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This just may be the best chocolate fudge ever! WOW. I could eat the entire pan (and probably will). It's also incredibly easy and no candy-thermometer needed! I would suggest following the directions and lining the pan; I keep mutilating the fudge when I try to get it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Everyone raved about this fudge. I used Andes Mints chopped up and it was just wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every Christmas. I like to make dark peppermint fudge with this recipe using dark chocolate chips, peppermint extract and chopped candy canes. Chopped marashino cherries and cherry extract make a great Cherry Cordial Fudge and you can even throw in peanuts instead of pecans and make a Rocky Road Fudge! It's a great recipe that you can play with and really make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I am not a baker at all and i can barely make the easiest brownies. I followed this recipe and i made the best fudge ever. It was so good and so easy. Instead of the pecans i used almonds. If i can make this fudge anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I also make creamy butterscotch fudge following this recipe and using butterscotch morsels instead of the chocolate makes a delicious fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make, and took little time. But when came the time to cut the squares the fudge was not set. It spent more than 2 hours in the fridge, so I don't know what went wrong. They stll taste amazing, but they are too gooey and practicaly melt in my fingers. I would not give this batch as a gift or bring it to a pot luck, but I will make this again in a few weeks and let the mixture boil down a bit longer & do it a day ahead so they can sit in the fridge for a longer time. I hope I can get them to look presentable. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLOWNANCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
My first time making fudge. This was easy, and everyone that tried it loved it! I will definetely make this again. Mark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Did not like this fudge. Was not creamy at all. Was actually very dry. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States