CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Mention "fudge" and I think of scalded pans, grainy shards, and fretting over a cauldron, stirring stirring stirring. Follow the directions and you will have a creamy, delicious batch, suitable for gift-giving. This recipe goes into my "Tried & True" files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I absolutely love making this fudge, and my family and friends absolutely love it when I make it too! With this recipe you can use any kind of chips (chocolate, peanut butter, butter scotch) and it always turns out awesome! But, mind you, I always omit the nuts and it still turns out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This just may be the best chocolate fudge ever! WOW. I could eat the entire pan (and probably will). It's also incredibly easy and no candy-thermometer needed! I would suggest following the directions and lining the pan; I keep mutilating the fudge when I try to get it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Everyone raved about this fudge. I used Andes Mints chopped up and it was just wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every Christmas. I like to make dark peppermint fudge with this recipe using dark chocolate chips, peppermint extract and chopped candy canes. Chopped marashino cherries and cherry extract make a great Cherry Cordial Fudge and you can even throw in peanuts instead of pecans and make a Rocky Road Fudge! It's a great recipe that you can play with and really make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I am not a baker at all and i can barely make the easiest brownies. I followed this recipe and i made the best fudge ever. It was so good and so easy. Instead of the pecans i used almonds. If i can make this fudge anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I also make creamy butterscotch fudge following this recipe and using butterscotch morsels instead of the chocolate makes a delicious fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make, and took little time. But when came the time to cut the squares the fudge was not set. It spent more than 2 hours in the fridge, so I don't know what went wrong. They stll taste amazing, but they are too gooey and practicaly melt in my fingers. I would not give this batch as a gift or bring it to a pot luck, but I will make this again in a few weeks and let the mixture boil down a bit longer & do it a day ahead so they can sit in the fridge for a longer time. I hope I can get them to look presentable. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLOWNANCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
My first time making fudge. This was easy, and everyone that tried it loved it! I will definetely make this again. Mark
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Did not like this fudge. Was not creamy at all. Was actually very dry. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States