CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was my first time making fudge and I was expecting the worst. But this recipe was so easy that my 4 1/2 daughter helped and it came out awesome! Definitely something I'll make again next holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is a great recipe. I've made it for the first time this holiday season & everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I doubled the recipe, used almonds, and had to use some of the colored marshmallows, since I ran out of the regular. It turned out great and tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I love making fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I used peanuts but made a seperate batch without nuts and gave them as gifts. Very rich, don't eat too much at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years with excellent results! I sometimes use milk chocolate chips or peanut butter chips! I am frequently asked for this recipe. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I am not a baker at all and i can barely make the easiest brownies. I followed this recipe and i made the best fudge ever. It was so good and so easy. Instead of the pecans i used almonds. If i can make this fudge anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Mention "fudge" and I think of scalded pans, grainy shards, and fretting over a cauldron, stirring stirring stirring. Follow the directions and you will have a creamy, delicious batch, suitable for gift-giving. This recipe goes into my "Tried & True" files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This absolutely the BEST!! fudge recipe. I add toasted chopped almonds. GREAT for gift giving. Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This recipe went together easily, but I overcooked it a little, thus the fudge was too dry for my taste. I'll watch it carefully next time, but will definitely give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States