CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My great grandmother used to make fudge for the family every Christmas. When she passed away, everyone missed her fudge and no one could figure out how she made it. I made this recipe with a few minor changes and it was pretty darn close. My grandfather even called me to tell me how much he enjoyed it. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
WOW my first attempt at making fudge and this receipe made it simple and tasteful. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We used white chocolate instead of semi sweet and cut back a bit on the sugar. The flavour and texture is awesome, except that the sugar never melted. So when you're chewing, you crunch through each sugar grain... We'll definately try this again and try to figure out how to melt the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Tasty. The consistency on mine was not so creamy but it's probably because I used fat-free evaporated milk and light margarine. It's still good though. Next time I think I'll add the marshmallows first, while it's still on the heat, then add the rest of the ingredients. I like that it calls for only 1 1/2c choc-chips. The last one I made called for 3 cups and made the same amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Quick,very easy and tasty..makes a soft fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I've made this for two Christmases in a row now and it is SO good. It's easy enough for a novice fudge maker like myself to master and I've even been asked to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make I made one batch with milk chocolate and used orange extract instead of the vanilla....made another batch with semi-sweet and walnuts...both were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel122898

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I have made a couple of batches of this so far this week. One I put some Andes peppermint baking chips on top and swirled them in. The other just put pecans in. I plane to make more using different flavor chips. Very easy recipe that doesn't take forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I make this recipe during the holidays and it always turns out perfect. I've never tried putting marshmallows in it though. Fudge always makes me think of Christmas. I don't think I could go a holiday season without making at least one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
pretty good for being such an easy recipe. I will try white chocolate chips next time and maybe macadamia nuts instead of the walnuts. i used colored marshmallows and it didn't make a difference @ all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States