CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have made this fudge recipe for years,it is truely Delicious,and turns out wonderful,every time.Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
i have been making for oh so many years and have not ever had a bad batch yet... hope you will give it a second chance.. i keep this one on hand to make just about any time not just for the holidays, makes a great desert for any get together that people least expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsuffda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I did everything like I was supposed to and it came out really dry and crumbly. I could barely cut it with a very sharp knife... ?????? Can anyone help, I really wanted this to work as my husband loves him some fudge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the best and easiest fudge ever!!!! I add chopped maraschino cherries tomake it like chocolate covered cherries!!! (not adding nuts to this batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I juts have a question...Does anyone know if you can use Nestle White Chocolate Chips instead of Semi-sweet? I have the ones that are stripped with red and green. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I also make creamy butterscotch fudge following this recipe and using butterscotch morsels instead of the chocolate makes a delicious fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I prefer to leave out the nuts and marshmallows. We like the creamyness without the crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Did not like this fudge. Was not creamy at all. Was actually very dry. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy to make, and took little time. But when came the time to cut the squares the fudge was not set. It spent more than 2 hours in the fridge, so I don't know what went wrong. They stll taste amazing, but they are too gooey and practicaly melt in my fingers. I would not give this batch as a gift or bring it to a pot luck, but I will make this again in a few weeks and let the mixture boil down a bit longer & do it a day ahead so they can sit in the fridge for a longer time. I hope I can get them to look presentable. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLOWNANCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States