CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Perfect! Deicious! Super easy!Everyone loved this fudge, and I think I found my signature ktichen gift for Christmases future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Thank you, this was easy and really, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I was looking for a fudge recipe that was creamy and easy - this recipe was what I was looking for. I would recommend putting in a 9X13 pan as the pieces were very large. The flavor of the fudge improved over the course of the few days it lasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow, so easy and so yummy!!!! will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent Fudge! I've never been able to make good fudge and now I can. It is really good using peanut butter chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The best fudge. Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is the best chocolate fudge recipe I have ever made. Anyone who has tried making fudge the "normal" way would probably very much agree! The trick to having the fudge turn out with nice, clean edges is to line your pan with waxed paper, let the fudge cool on the counter, then freeze the fudge for at least an hour. Remove waxed paper/fudge from pan then cut with a very sharp knife. I place mine on a marble cutting board. Wonderful for gift giving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every Christmas. I like to make dark peppermint fudge with this recipe using dark chocolate chips, peppermint extract and chopped candy canes. Chopped marashino cherries and cherry extract make a great Cherry Cordial Fudge and you can even throw in peanuts instead of pecans and make a Rocky Road Fudge! It's a great recipe that you can play with and really make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
really hard to mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've made this fudge for quite a few years my recipe card is getting worn out. I always double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States