Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Thanks for the excellent recipe. I used 1/3 cup sour cream, and 1/3 cup ranch dressing the first time. The second time I just used 2/3 cup ranch dressing as I was out of sour cream. I also used chopped water chestnuts in place of the cashews both times, and everyone raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I probably shouldnt rate this recipe, as I had to alter it because I ended up being out of sour cream, and used Mayo instead.. But its great. i put water chestnuts, celery, onion, and bacon in with a spoonful of sugar and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is the best salad, I am required to make it for all family gatherings. If I show up without it I am in the doghouse. Perfect for warm summer days, its cool and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKIE5995

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Tasty. I used 5 slices of turkey bacon and replaced celery, which I don't like, with chopped jicama. I might make it again, but I would try other pea salads just to see if there is something else I preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Surprisingly delicious. I added garlic pepper for taste and skipped the nuts. This went great with fish or any meal. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
made this for Easter dinner, everyone loved it! doubled the recipe and added about 1& 1/2 cups shredded sharp cheddar as someone else suggested. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Pretty good I thought but no one else in the family wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
We loved this recipe. I used a 16-oz. bag of frozen peas. Next time I'm going to add 1/2 cp. shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
We enjoyed this tasty, crunchy, pea salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
OUTSTANDING. WE HAVE A FAVORITE RESTAURANT THAT SERVES PEA SALAD REGULARLY AS A SIDE AND IT'S VERY GOOD BUT THIS TOPS THAT ONE FOR SURE. I USED KNUDSEN LIGHT SOUR CREAM WHICH IS ONLY 35 CALORIES FOR 2 TABLESPOONS AND IT'S GREAT SO IT CUTS THE CALS ALOT. I USED CRUSHED WALNUTS BECAUSE IT'S ALL I HAD AND IT WAS FINE BUT I THINK YOU COULD ELIMINATE THE NUTS ALTOGETHER AND IT WOULD STILL BE GREAT BECAUSE YOU GET LOTS OF CRUNCH FROM THE CELERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States