Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great taste and texture! I’m not a fan of cashews, so I used salted/roasted sunflower seeds instead. I will try the water chestnuts as others suggested in the future. What a great base, I’ve made this several times and look forward to it in the evenings after a long day at work, it’s always better the second day. I also added a small amount of Hellmans mayo, to punch it up a bit. Thanks again for this recipe ….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very crunchy, wow. Traded the sour cream for mayo since we didn't have any on hand, and I am also not a big fan of the cashews, so we left those out too...still very good though. Try adding a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This is a good pea salad but my family didn't love it. I used peanuts and added a bit of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I used this for the first time a few years ago and I make it often during the summer. I follow the recipe exactly except that I add shredded cheddar cheese...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I added leftover turkey chunks from Thanksgiving dinner. I added grated cheddar and since I don't care for cashews, I ommited them altogether. Even my husband loved it and he doesn't care for turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I don't usually add the cashews, I throw a can of French Fried Onions on top. I also add a bit of mayo to the sour cream, as suggested by a previous reviewer, along with a bit of dry ranch dressing mix. Love this stuff... it's a family favorite! Thanks, Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Very good! I would use water chestnuts, as someone else suggested, instead of the cashews next time though because if there are leftovers, the cashews get soft and are not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This salad is good. I took it to a 4th of July party and a couple of people said they liked it, but I had plenty left over. It is not very good left over. I would say that I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is a quick and great recipe for a BBQ. I used bacon bits instead of bacon and left out the cashews to save time. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States