Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this for our Church Potluck and it went fast. Several people that told me they hated peas ate this and actually loved it. I will definately be making this one again. The only thing I changed was I added in Dill. Awesome! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
For a healthy version, I used turkey bacon and fat free sour cream. It tastes great even without as much fat! I'm on The South Beach diet so I bring this as a sack lunch and add the bacon and cashews right before i eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Made this delicious salad yesterday. After reading the different reviews, I opted for using the chopped water chesnuts and added 1/2 small jar of chopped pimento (for color). The salad was great! I've sent copies of it to several friends. Thanks for a versatile recipe that I'll be using a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good - I did cut the sour cream with alittle mayo as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great salad!!!!I added a few other things like some grated cheese and in the sauce I combined it the mayo and some fresh dill. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very Good. Nice to take to a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I was making quite a few dishes at one time so I cheated and used bacon bits (everyone knows bacon is so much better!). I regret putting in the cashews since it was crunchy enough with the celery. I added 2 tsp. of dried dill weed. I prefer Balsamic Pea Salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I didn't use the cashews, instead I use water chesnuts for crunch....add a lot of shredded cheddar cheese and some sour cream and it is ready to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I used half a sweet onion instead of the scallions, I used lite sour cream, I added a tbp or so of lite ranch dressing (all I had) & I added about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. I copied WYATTDOGSTER & used water chestnuts instead of the cashews but next time I won't. They don't add any flavor & the salad has plenty of crunch w/out them. I minced everything very fine so that my grandbabies (2 & 10 mos) could enjoy it too. Which they did! ;o) Thanks for the recipe...it made a very nice lunch w/ some toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it when I made it. So easy to make too. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States