Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this for our Church Potluck and it went fast. Several people that told me they hated peas ate this and actually loved it. I will definately be making this one again. The only thing I changed was I added in Dill. Awesome! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
For a healthy version, I used turkey bacon and fat free sour cream. It tastes great even without as much fat! I'm on The South Beach diet so I bring this as a sack lunch and add the bacon and cashews right before i eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Made this delicious salad yesterday. After reading the different reviews, I opted for using the chopped water chesnuts and added 1/2 small jar of chopped pimento (for color). The salad was great! I've sent copies of it to several friends. Thanks for a versatile recipe that I'll be using a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good - I did cut the sour cream with alittle mayo as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great salad!!!!I added a few other things like some grated cheese and in the sauce I combined it the mayo and some fresh dill. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very Good. Nice to take to a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I was making quite a few dishes at one time so I cheated and used bacon bits (everyone knows bacon is so much better!). I regret putting in the cashews since it was crunchy enough with the celery. I added 2 tsp. of dried dill weed. I prefer Balsamic Pea Salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I didn't use the cashews, instead I use water chesnuts for crunch....add a lot of shredded cheddar cheese and some sour cream and it is ready to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I used half a sweet onion instead of the scallions, I used lite sour cream, I added a tbp or so of lite ranch dressing (all I had) & I added about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. I copied WYATTDOGSTER & used water chestnuts instead of the cashews but next time I won't. They don't add any flavor & the salad has plenty of crunch w/out them. I minced everything very fine so that my grandbabies (2 & 10 mos) could enjoy it too. Which they did! ;o) Thanks for the recipe...it made a very nice lunch w/ some toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it when I made it. So easy to make too. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States