Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
It was OK...kind of bland it needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I did the stupidist thing ever! I made this for Easter dinner, it was awful. Bland. Bland. Bland. Maybe with Mayo or something, nobody could eat it and I was kicking myself because I didn't try it before hand. I have never rated anything so low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
not my thing. guess i didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontonagon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this a couple of years ago for Thanksgiving and now I make it all the time. This is one of the best dishes on our table and one of the easiest to make! The only thing I do different is I don't add the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I give this recipe a "5" it had to be the entire Thanksgivivg dinners best dish. I had my doubts about how this simple no bake dish was gonna turn out. I love peas. Peas are my favorite veggie. but this recipe brought it to another level. I will continue making this for any meal and even to eat on its own. you can easily make it low-cal for no guilt eating. Very pleased, Thank you Dee A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I personally don't care for peas, but this salad really made them taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Guess I expected this to be a wonderful salad given all the rave reviews but I prepared it just as the directions are given and served to a group of 25. Most of the people left it on their plates to be thrown out. I found it to be very bland. Will not make again as is a costly dish to prepare and not one compliment for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I've been making this for over 20 years. I add a little Zesty Italian alad dressing. Make sure not to add the cashews ahead as they will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I had a great pea salad at a potluck and was looking to recreate it. I think this was very close! I used uncured bacon, 1/3 C greek plain yogurt and 1/3 C mayo. It was a little plain. Next time I will try all yogurt and sweet onion instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I took the advice of other reviewers and substituted mayo (aioli) for half the sour cream. I was skeptical, but everyone really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States