Carmel Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
A bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good as written, EXCELLENT with the caramel on the rim and on the bottom. For those who think it is "too strong:" Please see the definition of a martini. If you add juice, and it's just a mixed drink in a martini glass. And for those who thought it "tasted" too strong, get a better quality of vodka! This drink is sweet(which I like)and strong(appropriate)and goes down like candy with the caramel syrup. Be Careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this a 4.5 stars. I did ask another viewer suggested and put caramel syrup in the glass. It was sticky and not worth it. By itself it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i SO wanted to liked this recipe!! But it just doesn't taste like a caramel apple :( ... I played around with it but it just didn't work.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by PrncsKrista
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
made these for our Halloween Party, the only changes I made was to use a whole ounce of butterscotch schnapps and add an ounce of apple juice to dilute it a bit, LOL...it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncsKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The recipe was too strong as written with 3 alcoholic ingredients and no mixer. I made the following changes and thought it was great. 1 pour vodka or vanilla vodka, splash of butterscotch Schnapps followed by enough spiced apple cider to fill martini glass and I added swirled caramel in the glass as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We tweaked a bit, as too strong tasting. Equal parts Sour Apple, buttershots and vodka is perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
these are my favorite martini ... only thing i do different is i slice a granny smith apple into circles and drizzle a bit of carmel topping on the apple ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozzzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Not Good to strong for my wife. Had to chug it to get it down so we didn't waste the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tried these - beware: they will knock you on your kiester! Had to cut back on the amount of vodka - way too strong for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States