Carmel Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I've never had one of these before, but I love regular sour appletinis. I am having a cocktail party soon and so I've been looking into new fun drinks and this was great! Tasted very good! Be careful because after 2 or 3 of these you will be feeling great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This martini is delicious!! Added some caramel syrup to the rim of the glass--a bit sticky but tasty! Or you can even swirl some caramel syrup in the bottom of the glass before pouring the martini in--mmmmmm! Also try throwing in a Maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I love sour apple martinis and this recipe is awesome!! I added an ounce of apple juice to this too and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I swirl carmel sauce inside the martini glass. The kind you use on ice cream! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is my favorite drink in the world!!! the trick is to add a splash of sour mix. I just eyeball it but I use2 parts vodka, I part sour apple schnapps, 1 part buttershots, and half part sour mix. I also use a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to rim the glass. its my ultimate indulgence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I added some apple juice and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
these are my favorite martini ... only thing i do different is i slice a granny smith apple into circles and drizzle a bit of carmel topping on the apple ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozzzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by PrncsKrista
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
made these for our Halloween Party, the only changes I made was to use a whole ounce of butterscotch schnapps and add an ounce of apple juice to dilute it a bit, LOL...it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncsKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good as written, EXCELLENT with the caramel on the rim and on the bottom. For those who think it is "too strong:" Please see the definition of a martini. If you add juice, and it's just a mixed drink in a martini glass. And for those who thought it "tasted" too strong, get a better quality of vodka! This drink is sweet(which I like)and strong(appropriate)and goes down like candy with the caramel syrup. Be Careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this a 4.5 stars. I did ask another viewer suggested and put caramel syrup in the glass. It was sticky and not worth it. By itself it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States