Carmel Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is VERY strong in my opinion. I gave it three stars because even though I couldn't drink it, some guests at my Halloween party liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I added some apple juice and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
VERY strong. I made it as written and it was too strong to drink, so I altered it and made 2 parts sour apple pucker, 2 parts butterscotch schnapps, 1 part vanilla vodka, and 2 parts apple juice. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
A little sweet, but it does taste carmelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is my favorite drink in the world!!! the trick is to add a splash of sour mix. I just eyeball it but I use2 parts vodka, I part sour apple schnapps, 1 part buttershots, and half part sour mix. I also use a mixture of cinnamon and sugar to rim the glass. its my ultimate indulgence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Hutson-Mahusky
Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Way too strong of a drink. This really needs something to cut the drink that is non-alcholohic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
very good. loved trying this drink. quite strong so the faint of heart should beware. that said, next time, i think i will use more butterscotch then vodka. great drink to accompany either a party or winding down from a rough day. can't wait to try it out on my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Tasted sweet but nothing like a caramel apple. It was strong, though, so it did the trick for girls' night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The friends I made this for didn't like it at all. They said it just had an off flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States