Carmel Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
A bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good as written, EXCELLENT with the caramel on the rim and on the bottom. For those who think it is "too strong:" Please see the definition of a martini. If you add juice, and it's just a mixed drink in a martini glass. And for those who thought it "tasted" too strong, get a better quality of vodka! This drink is sweet(which I like)and strong(appropriate)and goes down like candy with the caramel syrup. Be Careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this a 4.5 stars. I did ask another viewer suggested and put caramel syrup in the glass. It was sticky and not worth it. By itself it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i SO wanted to liked this recipe!! But it just doesn't taste like a caramel apple :( ... I played around with it but it just didn't work.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by PrncsKrista
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
made these for our Halloween Party, the only changes I made was to use a whole ounce of butterscotch schnapps and add an ounce of apple juice to dilute it a bit, LOL...it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncsKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The recipe was too strong as written with 3 alcoholic ingredients and no mixer. I made the following changes and thought it was great. 1 pour vodka or vanilla vodka, splash of butterscotch Schnapps followed by enough spiced apple cider to fill martini glass and I added swirled caramel in the glass as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We tweaked a bit, as too strong tasting. Equal parts Sour Apple, buttershots and vodka is perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
these are my favorite martini ... only thing i do different is i slice a granny smith apple into circles and drizzle a bit of carmel topping on the apple ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozzzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Not Good to strong for my wife. Had to chug it to get it down so we didn't waste the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tried these - beware: they will knock you on your kiester! Had to cut back on the amount of vodka - way too strong for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States