Carly's Salmon En Papillote (In Paper) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this with a big handful of chopped fresh spinach under each piece of salmon, instead of using asparagus. For seasoning, I used Johnny's seasoning salt. I baked it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, as directed and it turned out perfect. The lemon was really good with the salmon and spinach. For a side dish, I briefly sauteed spiralized zucchini, caramelized onions, sliced mushrooms, and Adobo seasoning. I also served fresh cantaloupe cubes. It was a quick and tasty company dinner with a minimum of fuss and practically no cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
So very good! No parchment paper at our local grocery store, so I used foil without any issues. Next time, I will add more asparagus as it came out so delicious and tender! Most definitely will make this recipe on a weekly basis. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Moist, and tender lemon salmon. I used my first fresh garden asparagus (better than store bought:) and parchment paper bags that I found at the store. I really liked this as written, DH thought it needed something. But he couldn't tell me what he thought was missing though! I'll play with some old bay for him, maybe a little red pepper or red peper flackes? I'll let you know what he decides it needs. . . Thanks carly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe for salmon. I usually don't care for lemon with fish but this was very mild. The salmon stayed very moist and was delicious. Served it with New Potatoes with Caper Sauce from this site and we just loved it. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
excellent! I got parchment bags at the grocery store. It made it very easy. I added 6 large shrimp( peeled and deveined) to the bag. and A little fresh baby dill. my husband took a picture of it. it was so pretty! We had brown rice and salad with it. Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious! My baking paper sheets were not big enough to go around the salmon and asparagus so I used aluminium foil instead, and needed to cook it for longer, but it turned out great anyway. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So glad I found this recipe, as this is now my favoite way to cook salmon. It's very moist and doesnt taste "fishy" at all. It's very quick and simple and healthy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
YUM! This was awesome! I've cooked other fishes this way before and was curious to see if anybody else had done it, or if there was a Salmon En Papillote recipe on allrecipes. I'm glad I checked it out. I'd had a huge fillet of Salmon in the freezer for too long. This recipe was fast and that's my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is my favorite way to cook salmon and can easily be adjusted for one person. My husband only likes his salmon broiled or baked but this I much prefer. Highly recommend this method and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States