Carla's Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Maybe I've been depriving myself from the whole sausage biscuit thing but my goodness, these are tasty. I made them for a party at the last minute (super duper easy!) and they were the first thing gone from the table! Perfect app snack, football day treat for a large crowd. So easy, the kids even helped make 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTDINK
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love them!!! Fast, delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time for Xmas party and they were a hit, making them again for New Years Eve!! I added cream cheese to the mix to make them a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are very tasty and easy to make. I did cut down on the cooking time my oven must be faster- 1st batch came out dry, but one I decreased cooking time they were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made these for a Christmas gathering, and they were liked by all who tried them. I can tell you, they are DELICIOUS right out of the oven. After they've cooled, pop a few in the microwave for 15 seconds or so. It makes them more tender and brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Turned out too greasy, so I warn that you should be careful the sausage you use. Used a different brand and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy recipe that I have used for years. I use the heart healthy Bisquick because it does not have partially hydrogenated oils in it. I also make sure to use a high quality/local sausage for better flavor and less fat. Using foil is a great idea only if they are sprayed with nonstick oil. Otherwise, they stick! I like to use the foil as I have many different coated/color cookie sheets and the foil helps make all the meatballs more uniform when baked, no matter the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
this recipe is great I paired it up with the yummy mustard dip and it went over well at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
So, so, so good. And so easy too! I added a little extra cheese which oozed out as they baked and became crispy and fried-like around the bottom. Was an awesome Thanksgiving appetizer. Will definitely make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very good if you add a little more cheese (and oil?), and you are careful not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States