Carla's Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I've been making these Sausage Cheese Balls for years using the EXACT same recipe! Got it out of a Betty Crocker recipe book more than 30 years ago!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I had never heard of sausage balls before. My sister-in-law (who's from the South) says these are very common and made them for our Christmas dinner. AMAZING!! Loved them. Highly recommended and truly the easiest thing in the world to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have found that if I microwave the sausage for a bit, it is easier to mix with the other ingredients. After cooling, I freeze these in a ziplock bag and microwave as many as needed for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Used combo of beef & pork sausage, these are now my go to meatball appetizers. Very easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These are great. I've been trying to find a recipes for Hot Shots that I've had at Wild Wings on Hilton Head Island. Yum. These are the closest I've gotten. I served them with the "Yummy Honey Mustard Dip" found on Allrecipes. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/yummy-honey-mustard-dipping-sauce/detail.aspx I covered my baking sheet with parchment paper and turn them half way through baking. They lift off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I was searching for a cheese ball recipe and happened to find this recipe. I've been making this EXACT recipe for years. If you don't have hot sausage or want more kick, try adding some crushed red pepper. These sausage balls are requested of me all the time! And they are really simple to make. You can mix ingredients and shape the balls a few days in advance if needed. You might want to save a few for breakfast the next morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
FYI - It says makes 12 servings, and my batch made 60 1-1.5" balls. So I guess it's 5 balls = 1 serving? The sausage I used was 1 lb Great Value brand mild pork sausage (in the chub) + 4 links (about .8 lbs) of Great Value mild Italian pork sausage. I didn't have sharp cheddar, so I used medium cheddar (Tillamook) and grated a little over half of my full pound brick. (a little extra cheese to make up for the too little sausage). A full 2 cups of regular bisquick. It made 62 balls for me. Baked at 400 for 17 minutes on parchment paper lined pans. These produce a fair amount of oil/grease, so best to use a fully rimmed pan to prevent spills when taking out of the oven. The flavor was great, though mild. Perfect for the kid and parent crowd at my party tomorrow, though sophisticated palettes will appreciate using the hot sausage and sharp cheddar IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I added onions, red & green bell peppers...sooooooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used Jimmy Deans sausage, did NOT precook it before baking, baked at 350 bc my oven cooks hot. These were a HUGE hit at a church breakfast. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This will be the receipe I use from now on. I love my moms but these a way better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States