Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It's absolutely wonderful! Tastes good w/all fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The flavor was great! My only mistake was not softening the cream cheese enough, so the consistency was a bit bumpy. Next time I will make sure the cream cheese is VERY soft. But this was great- I used it for a baby shower with grapes, cantaloupe, apples and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Pretty good. I made this last week for a dessert for dinner guests and I think people ate more of the dessert than the dinner. I used 8 oz. strawberry cream cheese, and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract and about 1/3 cup Bacardi rum. I also grated a strawberry over the dip to add some color, which I think worked great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for a party, and it was so delicious I wanted to hide in a closet and eat the entire bowl myself! I used 8 oz strawberry cream cheese, a 7 oz jar of marshmallow fluff, and only about 3 oz of extra creamy cool whip since it seemed like too much cool whip would dilute the flavor. I will definitely make this again! It tasted best with apples, pineapple, and strawberries. Did not go well with melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family goes crazy over this! I always use a full 8 ounces of the cream cheese. My tip is to let the cream cheese soften quite a bit before making - this makes the texture perfectly smooth. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Super easy to make, and kids love it! I will be making this dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUM! We love this! We used an 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese though and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I am teetering between a 4 and 5 but will stick with a 5. I made this for my mom's wedding reception and it WAS good...very good. I just wish I had put in some cherry juice like advised because mine came out thick. I would make this again in a heartbeat though....it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is sooo good. Instead of reg cream cheese i used raspeberry and lite whip cream to make it a a little lighter on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States