Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was good, but then I added the zest of one lemon, and in my opinion is now a 10 star rating. I was actually eating it by the spoonful even without any fruit. It's like a sinfully delicious lemon cream cheesecake. I just wish I had some blackberries to try this on. I will definately make this again. Next time I'll experiment by increasing the amount of cream cheese. You've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
So good, and very easy to make. Definitely a hit, and versatile! I made a batch and divided it in half. One half I took to a small party. I sprinkled cinnamon on top, and served with small fruit and cheese skewers as well as apple slices. The other half of the batch I used to stuff strawberries. Thanks for sharing a simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A hug hit with all the teenagers at a recent get together. I did what others had suggested, and added extra cream cheese. Actually used strawberry cream cheese. It was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was a complete hit- the bowl was literally wiped clean! I decided to add a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and used a seasonal vanilla flavored whipped topping. An absolute favorite by ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love this recipe. I make a yellow cake drizzle vanilla syrup over the bottom layer then use the dip for frosting. Add the second layer drizzle more syrup an another layer of dip, then top with fresh blueberries and strawberries. Think you will love it. I always get compliments and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tastes fantastic. For best results, let the cream cheese soften first, otherwise it will be difficult make the dip as smooth as in the picture (there will be very small but noticeable chunks of cream cheese). As-is, the marshmallow is the dominant flavor; next time, I'll use a little more whipped cream, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent! Actually made it according to directions, as opposed to the others who didn't.. it was perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I love how simple this is to whip together for a party! It is the perfect complement to strawberries! Everyone I've made this for loves it and cannot believe how easy it is to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandynicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
So simple, and yet absolutely amazing! I followed some of the other reviews and used Extra Creamy Cool Whip (not quite the whole container), 8 oz regular cream cheese, and about 8-9 oz of marshmallow cream. I also added a few Tblsp powdered sugar and mixed in some finely chopped strawberries. It's even better the next day in my opinion. If I were using apples, I would change it up a bit. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
this recipe is pretty thin and sweet as written. the first time I made it, I didn't realize it called for a 3 oz pkg of cream cheese, so I made it with an 8 oz package, and I added 1/2 tsp each vanilla and lime juice. it tastes like cheesecake! and it's thick and delicious with strawberries, watermelon, canteloupe, kiwi, and grapes (all of which I served on my fruit tray). once I realized it called for 3 oz, I made it that way and liked it, but not as much as the version I accidentally made! I also use my version as a cream cheese icing on cinnamon rolls, for homemade soft pretzels, and on cupcakes. yum! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States