Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this exactly as instructed and it turned out great! I will probably heat up the cream cheese next time, even at room temp it was hard to completely stir. I got a lot of great compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erayne
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful! My friend said she wanted to eat it by the spoonful just like another reviewer said :) I made this with 8oz strawberry cream cheese and extra creamy whipped cream. No problems with texture or consistency. Next time my friends want me to add some crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used strawberry cream cheese and added the Eagle Brand, it was delicious, but a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I've tried this a few times and it's always a hit - my addition: a separate bowl of toasted coconut to dip into - YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe is to die for! Just made it, licked the spoon and couldn't believe how tasty it was...so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Most of the marshmallow fruit dips I've tried are a little too "marshmallowy". This one is perfect! I used 8oz of neufchatel instead of cream cheese and the dip tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This dip is awesome! I made it for a family cookout this weekend and it was so light and refreshing. The only change I made was to use an 8 oz tub of strawberry cream cheese. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for a party using 8 oz strawberry cream cheese, 8 oz extra creamy coolwhip and marshamallow fluff. It was delicious and everyone loved it. This combination stuck to the fruit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Yum! I used the 8oz pkg of cream cheese and only used about half of the container of extra creamy cool whip. It is great... very thick and fluffy. Awesome straight off of the spoon! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Ilove cream cheese so I used the 8oz. pkg & this dip was awesome! It was great with the strawberries, watermellon & cantelope but....its also good right off the spoon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States